Skip to content

Thankful

August 26, 2010

Growing up there was a close family friend whose children always sent my parents the nicest, most thoughtful thank you notes.  As they got older – the thank you notes just kept coming and I remember always thinking to myself that I wanted to be like that.  Since then, whenever I sit down to write thank you notes and send them I think of those two and the great example they were to me and how they probably have no idea what an impact that had on me (Thanks Jennifer and Allison 😉  ).

Recently I have had some wonderful artists in my life that I want to take the opportunity to thank:

Matt Fleming – blackt-shirt.com – Matt has been my friend since we were 8!  And has always been a wonderful artist.  He designed my new logo that you see on the header of this page and as a watermark on all of my photos.  It is so perfect for what I wanted to represent and I cannot thank Matt enough for his amazing design work (and friendship!).

Pamela Strohl – Pamela Strohl Fine Art Photography – As you all know, I am in love with gorgeous pictures.  I love to take them – love to be in them and I truly believe everyone should have the opportunity to have them.  Pamela recently took our family pictures as Maura just turned 2 and I loved them so much I teared up the first time I saw the blogpost (click here).  Pam – Wes and I cannot express to you how grateful and thankful we are to have these memories forever now!  You are so talented and we consider ourselves so lucky to have gotten the chance to work with you.

So that’s what I’m thankful for today.  It’s a pretty good day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

