Skip to content

Eggs!

April 21, 2011
tags:

Maura got her first egg dying experience with my sister earlier this week while I was teaching the kid’s piano lessons.  You have to know that my sisters are both super moms and also really creative and good at keeping things clean and having a lot of kids all listen to them at the same time and…I really hope that I’m half as good at all the stuff like them 🙂  Anyway, so my sister brought along simple whisks and put the eggs inside them so the two and three year-olds could dunk their own eggs letting them do it themselves – brilliant (we all know that’s all that kids that age want, to do it themselves!).  Well, needless to say, I have a little baby whisk and a large fancy whisk with spatula edges on it (which is amazing!) neither of which worked for dying eggs at our house, so now Maura also has a blue hand… oh well she had fun and so did we and that, my friends, is all that matters.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

