Skip to content

Happy Easter!

April 25, 2011

We went to the Easter Vigil this year and I think it’s the first time I really got it.  I’m not sure what religions do a vigil, but I think the idea is universal really.  It starts completely dark and one single lit candle comes in and everyone in the room has a candle that is then lit from that one candle and it’s a great reminder to take your own kindness and light the world with it.  What a great idea, and I hope I take my light out into the world each day, even it’s just a little light.  And maybe some days I need a little light from the guy next to me, but that’s okay, that’s why we are all here together, right?  So I hope everyone got to share a little of their light with the world today 🙂

My friend Karmin sent me a link to the most adorable Martha Stewart craft project and we used them for our place cards – so easy and so incredibly adorable.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Karmin permalink
    April 25, 2011 8:43 pm

    LOVE THEM!!! My fav is the one with Maura applying the lip gloss. 🙂

    • April 25, 2011 8:46 pm

      Mine too – well and the one with my Grandma. She doesn’t smile like that much anymore, so it was a treasure to capture it with Maura 🙂 AND – did you notice the Martha project? Thanks so much for that idea, everyone loved them.

      • Karmin permalink
        May 1, 2011 10:38 pm

        I cant take credit for marthas pure genius and creativity 😉 they turned out so cute!!

Leave a Reply

