Skip to content

Happy Birthday Maura!

August 7, 2011

Maura turns three today!  I just can’t believe it.  When I think back to three years ago and what a crazy day it was, I am always so grateful for brilliant doctors and modern medicine (a little bit lot of faith doesn’t hurt either).  Thankfully all three of those things were there that day.  I’ve been reading a book lately about raising a “spirited” child.  Maura has brought so much happiness, laughter, and spunk into the world with her that spirited may be too small a word for her, but it definitely fits.  We are constantly amazed at the things that she thinks of and hope we can help her channel all her energy into something positive.  Personally, I have a feeling she’s going to change the world (I’m the typical parent 😉 ).

We had her party yesterday, which, judging from the rain that is pouring down around me as I write this, was a great decision.  She had a blast and was ready to go home and enjoy all her new presents.  Thanks to my sisters for commandeering my camera so that I could be a part of the important moments and still have photos of them.  And thanks to all our family and friends for spending such a special afternoon with us!  You guys are the glue that keeps this all together 🙂

And those cake pops!  Karen you are amazing (even when there are no desserts involved;) )!!

My nephew Brennan has a new nickname this summer, “B”.  Well that’s about all I need to explain about what happened to the B in “Birthday” before the cookies ever made it to the party…

I love the wrapping job on this one 🙂

Maura and her entourage of cousins.  She loves her cousins!

I LOVE this moment ♥

Introducing Buzz Lightyear!

Maura wanted cake pops for the party – guess who forgot to bring something to light the candles?  She also sang the whole song to herself, such a change from the little girl last year who screamed so hard when we sang to her that everyone just stopped singing.

I swear she came up with this hand signal for three on her own.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. heidi beck permalink
    August 7, 2011 7:11 am

    I can’t believe she is 3 already! She is beautful and has your large smile 🙂 from ear to ear. Have a blessed and grace filled year Maura!

  2. Karmin permalink
    August 8, 2011 10:59 pm

    Happy birthday you beautiful little girl! Berlyn says awesome hat!

Leave a Reply

